Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Ph:1300 364 277
Location: Home Courses Young Carers Connect

Young Carers Connect

Young Carers Connect (YCC) is a safe online space for young carers aged 12-25 years to engage with each other and find support.

 

Join us for a series of fortnightly YCC sessions facilitated by Relationships Australia Canberra & Region in partnership with the Young Carers Team at Carers Australia.

Our sessions have been split into two groups to allow for young people to connect with their age brackets.

Young Carers Connect is all about having a laugh, playing games and meeting other young people from across Australia who care for others.

This space has been created especially for you, so join us to share ideas, topics and activities you would like to participate in.

If you would like more information regarding Young Carers Connect, please send us an email (youngcarers@racr.org.au)

If you are 12-17 years and would like to register for a session, further information is available below. If you are 18-25 years click here for registration information.

Click here for dates until 31 March 2022.

Information for 12-17 years

The next session is on Wednesday, 9 February 2022 (ADST – 5pm (ACT, NSW, VIC, TAS) | AEST - 4pm (QLD) | ACST – 4.30pm (NT, SA or Broken Hill) | AWST- 2pm (WA) Please note changes to times due to daylight savings):

To register:

Step 1:

Click the following link and complete Eventbrite registration.

https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/young-carers-connect-tickets-226704458137

OR

If you have attended a YCC session previously, there is no Eventbrite registration required, please email directly to youngcarers@racr.org to advise if you will be attending the next session.

Step 2:

Someone from Young Carers Connect will contact your parent or carer to gain consent for you to attend and see if you have any questions about the sessions.

Step 3:

On the day, use the following details to join our sessions via Zoom. Please ensure you check the correct time for your state.

https://zoom.us/j/94852588103?pwd=a1F2bEhYclhyRHo4ek5oTUtLemRSZz09

Meeting ID: 948 5258 8103

Passcode: 604048

Information for 18-25 years

The next session is on Thursday, 20 January 2022 (ADST – 6pm (ACT, NSW, VIC, TAS) | AEST - 5pm (QLD) | ACST – 5.30pm (NT, SA or Broken Hill) | AWST- 3pm (WA) Please note changes to times due to daylight savings)

Step 1:

Send email to youngcarers@racr.org.au with your name, DOB, gender, contact number and/or email, and postcode advising if you would like to attend. Once you have registered once, all you need to do is  reply to our fortnightly reminder email confirming your attendance.

Step 2:

On the day, use the following details to join our sessions via Zoom. Please ensure you check the correct time for your state.

https://zoom.us/j/94852588103?pwd=a1F2bEhYclhyRHo4ek5oTUtLemRSZz09

Meeting ID: 948 5258 8103

Dates until 31 March 2022

Ages 12-17Ages 18-25
(Wednesdays) (Thursdays)

20 January 2022
9 February 2022 3 February 2022
23 February 2022 17 February 2022
9 March 2022 17 March 2022
23 March 2022 31 March 2022

Personal tools